Fashion Living

The One That Got Away

Consignment shopping can be a dog eat dog world. It’s happened to every single one of us. An object of our desire slips out of our grasp and into the arms of another owner! Purses, shoes, tops, dresses, and jewelry! Whatever the item may be, they all have the same story. What was your one that got away?

Sonya~

“It was a Fendi Doctor’s bag… It was black and had beautiful, brown stitching. I stared at it for weeks and found that when I went on vacation it was still on my mind. When I returned it had been bought by someone who obviously did not love it as much as I did. I still keep my eye out for one!”

tumblr_inline_mhb199ogbN1qz4rgp

Jennifer~

“We had gotten in a vintage, black, leather, Gucci crossbody bag and only a couple hours after I put it out did I decide to buy it. When I went to get it out of the case I realized it had sold in that short amount of time!”

corporate-power-18

Julia~

“I had been waiting on a pair of Tory Burch flats to come in in my size and favorite color. I tried to keep my eye out for them in our designer boutique. One day a woman brought some items up to the counter for me to put into layaway and among her items was the exact pair of flats I wanted. I had to put them into layaway for someone else!!”

Love-and-Other-Drugs

Madeline~

“There was a larger crossbody, drawstring purse that came in one day. It was big enough to put books in and I thought about it for a little while but my heart broke when I saw someone buying it! I still think about it.”

Dr.-Who

Don’t let it slip through your fingers! But if something does, we’ll provide the tissues.

Xoxo,

Second Chance Ladies

Leave a Reply

